Day 4 – Smoke Walker

Posted: December 4, 2013 in D3100, photography, Project 365
Tags: , , , , , ,

Day 4 - Smoke Walker

Day 4 and this is my first ever attempt at Smoke Trails.  In terms of workflow I took a lot of shots and then whittled them down to try and find the best one for the blog.  I selected this one in the end as the smoke trail gave the impression of a woman walking with her dress flowing behind her.  I also post processed a separate copy of the photo where I added red to the smoke but in the end I preferred the simple original smoke trail.  It took quite a few shots to get right but I am glad I persevered as I am really happy with the results.

If anyone is interested in seeing the version with red smoke let me know in the comments below and I’ll post that one too.

All rights reserved.  Image Copyright Euan Murray 2013

Leave a Reply

