Day 15 – Trying something new (Light Painting)

Posted: December 15, 2013 in D3100, photography, Project 365
Tags: , , , ,

Day 15 - Light Painting

Day 15, the start of my third week of Project 3SIX5 and one of the really great things I have discovered about a 365 day project already is that it is pushing me to try new things. This is my first attempt at light painting and I am really pleased with the results.  I went for a simple oil burner as my main subject and wanted to create the effect of a flame hovering above it with the light trails.  I used a torch with an orange gel over the top to paint the light onto the oil burner and to create the effect of the flames.

All rights reserved.  Image Copyright Euan Murray 2013.

Leave a Reply

