Day 70 - Sitting with Strangers

I walked past this place on my way home from work tonight and I loved this bench.  I am not sure if you can make out the writing on your screen but it says “By sitting on this bench I am open to conversation with a complete stranger.”  I took a shot and I liked the composition and colours.  As it was dark the slow shutter speed means the man walking through the frame is blurred but when I looked at the shot again I think that simply adds to the shot.  I really like this one.

All rights reserved.  Image Copyright Euan Murray 2014.

Comments
  1. Ha ! that’s in Leith Walk. I took a photo of it myself, but no way as nice as this one. It is a great message indeed. Thank you Euan for documenting Edinburgh, through these pearls.

Leave a Reply

